Muskegon Lumberjacks release 2014-15 regular-season schedule

Local Sports Journal

The Muskegon Lumberjacks and the United States Hockey League officially released their regular-season schedule for the 2014-15 season on Tuesday.

Each team will play a 60-game regular season, which kicks off with the Lumberjacks traveling to Ann Arbor to face the Team USA U-17 team on Friday, Sept. 26.

The home opener is the following night, Sept. 27 against the newly minted Madison Capitols.

The unbalanced scheduled feature 44 of 60 games against Eastern Conference foes, including eight against Team USA and six against the other teams in the conference – Youngstown, Chicago, Bloomington (another newcomer) and Madison.

Like the previous season, Muskegon squares off against each Western Conference team twice featuring a pair of home contests against Des Moines, Sioux Falls, and Fargo followed by playing twice on the road against Sioux City, Tri-City, Omaha, and Lincoln.  The Lumberjacks will play a home-and-home series against only one team out of the West in Waterloo.

The complete 2014-15 regular season schedule for the Lumberjacks can be found below (all home games are in bold with a start time of 7:15 pm EST unless specified otherwise):

2014-15 Muskegon Lumberjacks regular-season schedule

Friday, Sept. 26: at USNTDP U-17

Saturday, September 27 vs. Madison Capitols

Sunday, September 28 at USNTDP U-18

Friday, October 3 at Cedar Rapids RoughRiders

Saturday, October 4 at Cedar Rapids RoughRiders

Friday, October 10 at Lincoln Stars

Saturday, October 11 at Lincoln Stars

Saturday, October 18 vs. Chicago Steel

Friday, October 24 vs. Green Bay Gamblers

Saturday, October 25 vs. Green Bay Gamblers

Wednesday, October 29 vs. USNTDP U-18 – 10:30 am

Saturday, November 1 at Youngstown Phantoms

Friday, November 7 at Tri-City Storm

Saturday, November 8 at Tri-City Storm

Saturday, November 15 vs. Bloomington Thunder

Sunday, November 16 at USNTDP U-18

Friday, November 21 vs. Waterloo Black Hawks

Sunday, November 23 vs. Bloomington Thunder – 5:15 pm

Wednesday, November 26 at Dubuque Fighting Saints

Friday, November 28 vs. Youngstown Phantoms

Saturday, November 29 at Youngstown Phantoms

Friday, December 5 vs. USNTDP U-17

Saturday, December 6 vs. USNTDP U-17

Friday, December 12 vs. Sioux Falls Stampede

Saturday, December 13 vs. Sioux Falls Stampede

Friday, December 19 vs. Chicago Steel

Saturday, December 27 vs. Youngstown Phantoms

Monday, December 29 at Madison Capitols

Wednesday, December 31 vs. Chicago Steel – 5:15 pm

Saturday, January 3 at Chicago Steel

Friday, January 9 vs. Madison Capitols

Saturday, January 10 vs. Madison Capitols

Friday, January 16 at Omaha Lancers

Saturday, January 17 at Omaha Lancers

Monday, January 19 vs. Bloomington Thunder – 12:15 pm

Friday, January 23 vs. Fargo Force

Saturday, January 24 vs. Fargo Force

Friday, January 30 vs. Dubuque Fighting Saints

Saturday, January 31 vs. Dubuque Fighting Saints

Friday, February 6 vs. Youngstown Phantoms

Friday, February 13 at Waterloo Black Hawks

Saturday, February 14 at Bloomington Thunder

Monday, February 16 at Bloomington Thunder

Friday, February 20 at Dubuque Fighting Saints

Saturday, February 21 at Chicago Steel

Friday, February 27 vs. Cedar Rapids RoughRiders

Saturday, February 28 vs. Cedar Rapids RoughRiders

Friday, March 6 at Sioux City Musketeers

Saturday, March 7 at Sioux City Musketeers

Friday, March 13 at Chicago Steel

Saturday, March 14 at Bloomington Thunder

Friday, March 20 at Green Bay Gamblers

Saturday, March 21 at Green Bay Gamblers

Friday, March 27 vs. Des Moines Buccaneers

Saturday, March 28 vs. Des Moines Buccaneers

Sunday, March 29 at USNTDP U-18

Friday, April 3 vs. USNTDP U-17

Saturday, April 4 at Youngstown Phantoms

Friday, April 10 at Madison Capitols

Saturday, April 11 at Madison Capitols

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *