Local Sports Journal

The 9-10 year old team from Montague won the Battle on the Lakeshore Football Tournament played the last two weekends at Oakridge High School.

Montague beat Whitehall in the championship game after battling back from the losers bracket.

Team members were Joseph Heckman, R.J. Guerrero, Matthew Lohman, Sammy Smith, Joseph Adkins, Tate Stine, Hayden Giddis, Christopher Kessler, Marcelino Cano, Trey Mikkelsen, Sean Smith, Dylan Everett, Dakota Croff, Alec Waruszewski, David Dobson, Ben Keanaar, Alex Aguilara, Drew Collins, and Walker Martin.

Coaches were Rob Kessler, Eric Everett, Gary Croff, Matt Collins, Pat Collins, Randy Mikkelsen and Jeff Stine.

Special thanks goes out to the Oakridge administration for the use of the field for the tournament and the coaches from Montague for their help in the press box.