The Michigan High School Athletic Association announced the list of schools changing classification for the 2013-14 school year.

This list does not include schools opting up in class/division for tournaments, which can be found on the Administrators page of the MHSAA Website under Enrollment and Classification.

The only area school moving is Fruitport, which will drop from Class A to Class B.

Moving Up From Class B to Class A

Haslett, Detroit Osborn, Warren Regina, South Lyon East, Middleville Thornapple Kellogg and Trenton

Moving Down From Class A to Class B

Coldwater, Fowlerville, Fruitport, Detroit Henry Ford, Inkster, Milan, Redford Union, Romulus and Detroit Southeastern.

Moving Up From Class C to Class B

Dearborn Advanced Technology Academy, Ypsilanti Arbor Preparatory, Delton Kellogg, Harrison, Houghton, Detroit Plymouth Educational Center Prep, Monroe St. Mary Catholic Central, Detroit University Prep Science & Math, Grand Rapids Wellspring Preparatory and Detroit Westside Academy

Moving Down From Class B to Class C

Southfield Bradford, Farwell, Detroit Henry Ford Academy School for Creative Studies, Houghton Lake, Kalkaska and Lakeview.

Moving Up From Class D to Class C

Beal City, Detroit Dr. Benjamin Carson HS for Science & Medicine, Kimball Landmark Academy, St. Ignace LaSalle, Mendon, Mio-Au Sable, Detroit Universal Academy and Pittsford

Moving Down From Class C to Class D

Albion, Detroit Collegiate Prep, Harper Woods HEART Academy, Marcellus, Stephenson

New Postseason Eligible Tournament Schools in 2013-14

Detroit Jalen Rose Leadership Academy

Detroit University Prep Science & Math

Grand Rapids West MI Aviation Academy

Kalamazoo Lakeside Academy

Marquette North Star Academy

Wetmore Munising Baptist

Enrollment Breaks by Classes – 2013-14

(Number of schools in parentheses)

Class A: 893 and above (189 schools)
Class B: 429 – 892 (189)
Class C: 207 – 428 (189)
Class D: 206 and below (189)