Local Sports Journal

The Muskegon Lumberjacks posted their 28-player protected list on Thursday. The list means the announced players have a spot to compete for the 2013-14 active roster.

On the list are returning forwards Cameron Darcy, Connor Hurley, Cullen Hurley, Frederik Tiffels, Mason Jobst and Matt Mendelson. Also making the list are forwards Brian Bachnak, C.J. Smith, Cody Kuster, Grant Jozefek, Haralds Egle, Matheson Iacopelli, Robie DeMontis, Sam Berg, and Trevor Morbeck.

The notable defensemen returning from last season is Mike Preston. Other defensemen are Adam Larkin, Carson Gatt, Chaz Switzer, Connor Frantti, Jake McCarthy, Janik Moser, Sean Lang, Tommy Panico and Tristan Rostagno.

Jordan Uhelski is a returning goalie for the Jacks. Alex Blankenburg and Eric Schierhorn also made the list at the goaltending spot.