The Kent City wrestling team captured its seventh consecutive Division 4 district championship on Wednesday.

The Eagles defeated Ravenna 60-24 in the district semifinal match, then downed Muskegon Catholic 52-24 in the title match.

Winning two matches in the tournament for Kent City were Josh Lee (103), Alex Russo (112), Evan Jones (125 and 130), Carlos Diaz (135), Denny Carr (145), John Willison-Westbrook (171) and Hulices Ruiz (215).

Kent City, which is 29-10 on the season, advances to next Wednesday’s Division 4 regional tournament at Hesperia High School. The Eagles will face Hart in the first round.