The Fremont wrestling team cruised past Newaygo 72-10 in a CSAA conference match of Wednesday night.

Chaz Wheater, Eli Beasley, Elijah Rought (189), Cade Breuker (152) each recorded wins for the Packers while Cody Routley, Matthew Long, Jager Kibart, Matthew Halasinski, Zach Anderson, Parker Dalson and Timo Virtanen each won their match by forfeit.