A total of 21 local wrestlers won championships in their weight classes at various Division 1 through 4 individual district tournaments on Saturday.

There were 55 other wrestlers who also placed in the top four of their weight classes, and will also advance to Saturday’s individual regional tournaments at various locations.

Those who finish in the top four of their weight classes in regionals will advance to the individual state finals.

The following is a list of local district champions, along with the weight class they won:

Allen Powers, Whitehall, 189

Matthew Lipka, Montague, 103

Robbie Atland, Hart, 103

Jacob Bosley, Hart, 112

Noah Cantu, Hart, 119

Tom Balakovitz, Whitehall, 133

Trenton Blanchard, Whitehall, 145

Derek McCollom, Whitehall, 160

Kayleb Venema, Whitehall, 171

Christian Brooks, Holton, 189

Gabriel Castro, Grant, 285

Cody Routley, Fremont, 103

Brendan Hyatt Orchard View, 119

Jagarr Jenerou, Grant, 135

Carlos Diaz, Kent City, 130

Cade Breuker, Fremont, 140

James Montney, Grant, 152

Whyatt Ellcott, Kent City, 160

Alex Trim, Mason County Central, 285

Zach Young, Hesperia, 161

Matthew Hulson, Ravenna, 171