A total of nine individual wrestlers won championships last Saturday at various Division 1-4 high school wrestling individual regional tournaments.

Those champions and 39 other local wrestlers qualified for the Michigan High School Athletic Association individual state finals at Detroit’s Ford Field on March 1-2.

In Division 1, Riley Rhone (103) of Grand Haven took home an individual title while Hunter McCall (215) of Reeths-Puffer was the lone area champion in Division 2.

In Division 3, Nick Felt (140) of Shelby, Ira Jenkins (152) of Whitehall and Kayleb Venema (189) of Whitehall were regional champions.

In Division 4 four different wrestlers took home regional championships, including Avery Carr (140) and Zach Quinn (145) of Mason County Central and Robbie Altland (119) and Noah Cantu (125) of Hart.

The following is a list of local wrestlers who qualified for the state finals:

Division 1

Riley Rhone (103) Grand Haven
Cody Miller (125) Grand Haven
Joshua Hill (215) Mona Shores

Division 2

Jack Parker (103) Spring Lake
Max Montgomery (103) Spring Lake
Jacob Blawat (112) Reeths-Puffer
Noah McKinnon (125) Reeths-Puffer
Thade Radosa (145) Reeths-Puffer
Gerrit Andrus (189) Reeths-Puffer
Hunter McCall (215) Reeths-Puffer
Crue Cooper (171) Fruitport

Division 3

Aidan Weiler (103) Whitehall
Max Brown (125) Whitehall
Jacob Haynes (135) Whitehall
Marco Moore (140) Whitehall
Kyler Honore (145) Whitehall
Ira Jenkins (152) Whitehall
Trenton Blanchard (160) Whitehall
Kayleb Venema (189) Whitehall
Allen Powers (215) Whitehall
Jarrean Sargeant (215) Whitehall
Michael Silva (112) Shelby
Will Kidder (119) Shelby
Nick Felt (140) Shelby
Chris Beyer (160) Shelby
Jakob Whitlow (189) Shelby
Alex Cantu (119) Orchard View
Jordan Tuttle (285) Orchard View
Billy Ostyn (119) Grant
Brendan Kahl (171) Montague

Division 4

Carter Hirchfeld (125) Mason County Central
Avery Carr (140) Mason County Central
Zach Quinn (145) Mason County Central
Hunter Kirchner (171) Mason County Central
Aydan Roesly (103) Hesperia
Mack Baird (125) Hesperia
Alex Russo (112) Kent City
Jayden Williams (119) Kent City
Evan Jones (130) Kent City
Robbie Altland (119) Hart
Noah Cantu (125) Hart
Mason Cantu (130) Hart
Jordan Mallory (135) Hart
Andrew Whitney (135) Hart
Thomas Tanner (160) Hart
Alex Holladay (171) Hart
Garry Johnson III (145) Ravenna
Alex Straub (285) Ravenna