Every week this season, eight writers from LocalSportsJournal.com will predict winners for every high school football game throughout the lakeshore area.

Every week, one of those writers will have the best overall record, and will be the weekly winner.

Now you can win, too, just by entering the Harbor Cinema/LSJ Gridiron Picks Contest!

Just pick one of the eight writers listed below, and you will be on his team for the entire season. Any time that writer wins a week, we will randomly draw a name from all the fans who signed up for that writer’s team. The winner will received a gift certificate for dinner for two at a local restaurant.

At the end of the season, one writer will be crowned the overall champion, and there will be a final grand prize drawing. One lucky fan who signed up for that writer’s team will win four free passes per month for movies at the Harbor Cinema in Muskegon for a full year!

Just email your name, age, address, a contact telephone number and the writer’s team you wish to join to [email protected]. There is no age limit to enter, but any prizes won by contestants under the age of 18 must be claimed by a parent or guardian.

The deadline for signing for an LSJ Gridiron Picks team is Tuesday Aug. 27 at 11:59 p.m.

Here are LSJ Gridiron Picks writers, in the order they finished last season. Pick one and sign up to win today!

  1. Nate Thompson
    2. Andrew Johnson
    3. Mitch Boatman
    4. Dave Hart
    5. Dave Tomczak
    6. Steve Gunn
    7. Jason Goorman
    (New) Noah Genson