The Fremont wrestling team brought home a Division 3 district championship on Wednesday at Newayho with a 45-20 victory over Grant in the finals after defeating Tri County 39-37 in the semifinals.

Fremont wrestlers who won against Tri County were RJ Thome (103), Gage Breuker (130), Alex Gleason (135), Matthew Halasinski (140), Caden Christoffersen (171), Michael Romero (189) and Kyler Kolk (285).

Wrestlers who picked up a win in the match against Grant were Thome (103), Sam Parks (119), Breuker (130), Halasinski (145), Jager Kibart (152), Trey Breuker (160), Christoffersen (171), Romero (189) and Kolk (285).

Fremont will next face Orchard View in the Division 3 regional semifinals on Wednesday at a site which is to be determined.