The Whitehall wrestling team picked up a Division 3 regional championship on Wednesday night with a 70-6 victory over Comstock Park.

The Vikings wrestled only one match due to Orchard View having to drop out earlier in the day.

Winning wrestlers for Whitehall were Nolan Taranko (103), Dylan Osborn (112), Ty Whalen (119), Matthew Goodrich (125), Kyren Bluhm (130), Max Brown (140), Marco Moore (145), Nick Blanchard (152), Jacob Haynes (160), Connor Young (171), Kris Dowdell (189), Ira Jenkins (215) and Shane Cook (285).

Whitehall will next wrestle in the Division 3 quarterfinals on March 30 at Wings Event Center in Kalamazoo.