Local SportsJournal.com

A total of 13 area high school football teams qualified for the post-season. Teams hosting opening-round games include Muskegon, Oakridge, Montague, Ravenna, Muskegon Catholic and Muskegon Heights.

Below are the first-round pairings for area teams. Dates and time of opening-round games will be determined on Monday.

Division 2

Mona Shores at Grand Rapids Forest Hills Central

Division 3

Lowell at Muskegon

Division 4

Whitehall at Sparta

Spring Lake at Grand Rapids Christian

Fruitport at Cadillac

Division 5

Big Rapids at Oakridge

Division 6

Central Montcalm at Montague

Grant at Tri-County

Division 7

North Muskegon at Ravenna

Delton-Kellogg at Muskegon Catholic

Division 8

Holton at Muskegon Heights