Fremont’s boys cross country team came away with the CSAA Gold championship this season, with Newaygo finishing eighth overall.

 Final standings

1, Fremont. 2, tie Big Rapids and Reed City. 4, Chippewa Hills. 5, Tri-County. 6, Central Montcalm. 7, Grant. 8, Newaygo.

 First team

Fremont senior Connor Somers

Fremont senior Brennan Schuler

1, Connor Somers, Fremont conference champion, 3, Brennan Schuler, 6, Gavin Shuler.

Honorable mention

 Johnny Christensen, Fremont; Cole Lowery, Fremont; Henrik Quist, Fremont; Brodie Delamater, Grant.


 Newaygo’s girls cross country team finished the regular season fifth in the standings and Fremont was sixth.

Final standings

1, Chippewa Hills. 2, Central Montcalm3, Reed City. 4, Big Rapids. 5, Newaygo. 6, Fremont. 7, Tri-County. 8, Grant.

Newaygo sophomore Remington Arney

Fremont senior Taava Johnson

First team

 Remington Arney, Newaygo; Taava Johnson, Fremont.