MIO — Fremont’s wrestling team was looking to see some quality competition from the north and east side of the state at the MioAuSable Invitational on Saturday, but the Packers came away with much more than that.

With eight wrestlers crowned champions in their respective weight classes and a total of 12 placing in the tournament, the Packers grabbed the brass ring and brought home the team title.

Fremont won the tournament with 267.5 points, Gladwin finished second with 153.5, LakeVille third with 144.5 and Charlevoix fourth with 136.

Individual champions for the Packers included Killian Prewitt at 103 pounds, Tee Ward at 119, RJ Thome at 125, Daniel Romero at 130, Trey Myers at 145, Alex Gleason at 152, Michael Romero at 189 and Colby Wright at 285.

Four wrestlers each finished in sixth place in their weight classes. They included Elias Bowen at 112, Braulio Gomez at 135, Vinnie Mellema at 160 and Aiden DeWeerdt at 215.

Hayden Threatt, Kage Atwood, Cole Lowery, Luke Langley, Kaiye Miron and Kyle Nagel each picked up single victories on the day.