MUSKEGON—Muskegon Catholic Central’s boys cross country team took top honors in the Green Division at its own invite on Saturday morning.

MCC finished with team a score of 22 points followed by Ravenna with 37 points.

Roger Hernandez (Holland Black River) took top honors with a time of 17:46.69. He was followed by Matthew Anton (Ravenna), Isaac Edgington (Holland Black River), Luke Tibbe (GR NorthPointe Christian), Owen Lyonnais (MCC), Jacob Lyonnais (MCC), Jules Roussel (MCC), Jack Walkenhorst (MCC), Dylan VanKoevering (Ravenna) and Tyler Pelham (Ravenna).

In the boys Gold Division, Jension took top team honors with a score of 44. They were followed by Sparta (61), Allendale (82), Hudsonville (90) and Fruitport (113).

The only local Top 10 finisher was Vincent Pollock from Fruitport at 17:22.07.

In the girls Gold Division, Sparta took top team honors with a score of 33. They were followed by Holland (50), Fruitport (56) and Coopersville (82).

Emma Janesak (Sparta) took top individual honors at 19:47.86. She was followed by Madyson Outbier (Sparta), Kennedi Wood (Sparta), Valerie Pollock (Fruitport), Lauren Lee (Fruitport), Alisa Mason (Holland), Emma Margaron (Holland), Tatum Dykstra (Fruitport), Merceydez Patton (Muskegon Oakridge) and Ambria DePoy (Holland).

In the girls Green Division, Holland Black River took top honors with a score of 26 while Grand Rapids NorthPointe Christian placed second with 31 points.

Lily LaBurn (Holland Black River) took top honors at 22:12.74. Other top finishers included Anna Tubbergen (GR NorthPointe), Cally Camara (MCC), Ava Wilson (Fruitport Calvary Christian), Kassidy Kleinheksel (MCC), Vanessa Peltoniemi (Holton), McKena Wilson (FCC), Dylan Bosma (GR NorthPointe Christian), Camille Wolbrink (Holland Black River) and Autumn Morton (Ravenna).