To the victor, go the spoils.

And in this case, it’s the Ludington Orioles, the West Michigan Conference champions, which placed five players on the first team for all-conference.

Manistee and Shelby, which finished second and third in the league race, each landed four players on the first team.


Ludington: Parker Wendt, junior, forward; Spencer Holmes, junior, forward; Kyle Stidham, senior, midfielder; Lucas Peterson, senior, defender; Kyle Wendt, senior, defender.

Manistee: Ben Schlaff, senior, defender; Jacob Sharp, junior, midfielder; Luke Senters, junior, midfielder; Grayson Prince, jr. goalkeeper.

Shelby: Mauricio Arreola, senior, midfielder; Mason Garcia; senior, forward; Carson Claeys, senior, forward.

Whitehall: Jack Houtteman, senior, midfielder; Kyler Frees, junior, midfielder; Corbin Vanderstelt, senior, midfielder.

North Muskegon: Leighton Hunt, junior, goalkeeper; Brandon Winter, senior, forward; Gabe Lenius, senior, forward.

Oakridge: Tyler Gillette, senior, defender; Ryan Cribbins, senior, defender; Arturo Romero, junior, midfielder.

Montague: Carter Mahoney, sophomore, midfielder; Chris Aebig, junior, midfielder.

Hart: Tony Rayo, senior, midfielder; Guillermo Ortega, senior, midfielder.

Ravenna: Kaden Humphreys, senior, defender.

Fremont: John Vissia, sophomore, defender.


Ludington: Nate Wagner, senior, midfielder. Shelby: Ignacio Ortiz, junior, midfielder. Whitehall: Andon Palmer, sophomore, goalkeeper. Manistee: Max Sharp, freshman, defender. North Muskegon: Ben Hoffer, senior, defender. Oakridge: Trent Gillette, senior, defender. Hart: Bryce Jorissen, senior, midfielder. Montague: Zachary Henderson, senior, defender. Ravenna: Daniel Mares, sophomore, midfielder. Fremont: Tee Ward, sophomore, midfielder. Orchard View: Xander Randall, freshman, midfielder.