Local Sports Journal

Host Grand Haven had four district champions on Saturday at the Division 1 individual district tournament.

The top-four wrestlers in each weight class advance to Saturday’s individual regional tournament at Grand Haven High School.

Dakota Juarez (160) Connor Moynihan (171), Matthew Mulcahy (215) and Camden Bertucci (112) all won district titles for the Bucs.

Chase VanHoef (285), Luke Averill (140) and Aaron Cummings (152) also qualified for regionals for Grand Haven.

Mona Shores’ Taylor McPhail (130) and Adam Pawlowski (135) also advanced to the regional round.