Local Sports Journal
Fruitport High School will honor its first hall of fame inductees on March 9.
Tickets for the event are priced at $35 and are now on sale at the high school’s athletic office. A limited number of tickets are available.
Inductees include Matt Brink (1997), Tom Chorny (1995), Markus Langlois (2002), Karla Link (1981), Jack Spencer (1965), and Mike Teeter (1986) in the athletic category. Community inductees include Dr. Robert Pierce, team physician since 1969, Dan Brink, Wrestling coach 1987-1997. Teams to be inducted include the 1937-38 boys basketball team and the 2005 volleyball team.
On Friday, March 8, there will be a community-wide open house in the small gym at the high school to meet the inductees. There is no charge for that event, which will be 6:30-8 p.m.