Whitehall wrestling goes undefeated at Holton quad to begin season


The Whitehall wresting team defeated Ludington 84-0 before defeating Montague 77-5 on Wednesday night at the Holton quad.

Undefeated wrestlers for the Vikings were Matthew Goodrich (103), Sam Baustert (112), Haddan Young (119), Hunter Bower (125), Mitch White (130), Jacob Haynes (135), Tom Balaskovitz (140), Trenton Blanchard (152), Derek McCollom (160), Kayleb Venema (171), Allen Powers (189), Hayden Brown (215), and Jarean Sargent (285).

Also adding wins for Whitehall were Kyler Honore (145), and Josh Thommen (152).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *