Eleven local high school basketball players were named last week to the Basketball Coaches Association of Michigan’s “BCAM’s Best” all-state teams.

Among the boys, five local players earned first-team honors. They were Eonte Tornes of Muskegon (Class A); Josh Laman of Ludington and Brandon Rake of Whitehall (Class B); andTJ McKenzie of North Muskegon and Fraser Wilson of Kent City (Class C).

The girls first-team selections were Alyza Winston of Muskegon (Class A); Sophia Wiard of Oakridge (Class B); Jenny Beckman of Shelby, Kenzie Bowers of Kent City and Aubrey Goorman of Western Michigan Christian (Class C); and Kelsey Richards of Fruitport Calvary Christian (Class D).

Making the boys honorable mention list were Jarvis Walker of Mona Shores (Class A); Sam Johnson of Spring Lake, Logan Karnemaat of Fremont and Tyler Naffziger of Grant (Class B); Eli Carlson of Kent City and Jeffrey Carrier of Mason County Central (Class C); and Jared Dugener of Muskegon Catholic (Class D).

Girls honorable mention picks were Alli Keyser of Grand Haven (Class A) and Rachel Allen of Mason County Central and Zara Weber of Kent City (Class C).