The Whitehall wrestling team defeated Shelby 57-18 in the Division 3 district finals at Montague on Thursday night.

LSJ Logo incertThe Vikings defeated Montague 73-6 in the semifinals.

Whitehall wrestlers with wins on Thursday were Hunter Bower (103), Trenton Blanchard (112), Hadden Young (119), Corey Robinson (125), Allen Powers (125), Mitch White (130), Dominick Hanes (135), Reiley Brown (135), Trent McPherson (140), Josh Thommen (145), Jwan Britton (145), Joe Hanes (152), Jojo Dowdell (152), Derek McCollom (160), Joe Hanes (160), Logan Thomas (171), Jake Parmely (189), and Luke Morningstar (215).

Shelby advanced to the finals after defeating Ludington 72-12 in the semifinals.

Winning wrestlers for the Tigers in the finals were Mick Felt (130), Gavin Porter (189), and Tom Waltz (285).

Picking up the lone win for Montague on the night was Jacob Mosher in the 125-pound weight class.

Whitehall will next wrestle on Wednesday in the Division 3 team regionals at Tri-County.